MarsEarth

Old world wisdom, new world insight – poems, poetry, philosophy, dreams, commentary, ideas

Each time

Leave a comment

by Lawrence J. J. Leonard

When we walk apart
and spend the day
in separate places
I think of the touch of your hand
each time

 you wind your fingers
around mine
and the heat of your skin
and the fragrance of your hair
as you lean into me.

When we run apart
and seek time away to settle our minds
from ache and frustration
each time

I remember your gentle smile
and soft voice
calling out to me
to bring me to peace.

When we stand apart
to work and craft those things
that we must do
to make a home and family
each time

I hear you sing
and my heart
is filled with joy.

Copyright © 1960-2017 Lawrence J. J. Leonard All rights reserved.

Author: SpindoctorUSA

Read about it here: https://marsearth.wordpress.com/about/

Leave a Reply

