MarsEarth

Old world wisdom, new world insight – poems, poetry, philosophy, dreams, commentary, ideas

Preternatural relationship

Leave a comment

by Lawrence J. J. Leonard

She gets angry.
She gets crazy.
She takes my breath away
not because she’s lost control when she says she wants me.

I make demands ’cause that’s my nature.
She taught me compromise:
just give up any rough intentions.
That fits me to a tee.

The path she walks,
the one I follow
is narrow and it’s clean,
with hairpin turns and curvy bumps.
I beg on bended knee.

She’s romantic not pedantic,
still smarter than a whip.
I make her giggle with sarcasm.
Her laugh’s a fleur-de-lis.

She sings songs that rival sirens
with smiles that cast a spell.
I daily try to capture her
but I catch misery

The path she walks,
the one I follow
is bright and has a sheen.
with hairpin turns and curvy bumps
until I find her key.

She could elect me or reject me,
but this I’ll never know.
Her smile makes me forget her leash.
Don’t think I’d ever flee.

The path she walks,
the one I follow,
is for a king and queen.
The hairpin turns and curvy bumps
is just what’s meant to be.

Copyright © 1960-2017 Lawrence J. J. Leonard All rights reserved.

Author: SpindoctorUSA

Read about it here: https://marsearth.wordpress.com/about/

Leave a Reply

