MarsEarth

Old world wisdom, new world insight – poems, poetry, philosophy, dreams, commentary, ideas

All your charms and loving looks

Leave a comment

by Lawrence J. J. Leonard

It comes down to this
the waiting for your words
a smile despite my mood
a revelation
your acceptance
of me.

Your compromising attitude
has helped me to survive
despite my transgressions
unto a long and fruitful
love affair
with you.

There is no angel in Heaven
who could have taken
your place
brought so much grace
to this world,
a green but cold
world for
lovers.

I finally have the courage to say
just how much you mean
to me
and how much more valuable
we all have been,
especially me,
because your arms were open.

Your friendship
is precious.
Your insight
the most valuable.
Your worries
made you sick but so protective.

Your caring
will never be able to be measured.
Your love and tenderness,
and all your charms
and loving looks
complete me.

Copyright © 1960-2016 Lawrence J. J. Leonard  All rights reserved.

Author: SpindoctorUSA

Read about it here: https://marsearth.wordpress.com/about/

Leave a Reply

