MarsEarth

Old world wisdom, new world insight – poems, poetry, philosophy, dreams, commentary, ideas

but you’re busy ( fill in the blank)

Leave a comment

by Lawrence J. J. Leonard

Was about to call and  ______ to you
Got a message that you were feeling ______

______ right over and hoped you were okay
When I got there you acted like it was any other ______

Coming down to see you took a ________ out of me
Never easy because I ______ for you daily

You looked at me and ______, like I should be grateful
just to be in your presence.  That was so ______

Should have ______ that you explain
why you keep pulling at my _____ and hurting my brain

So, I wrote you some ______ and hoped you’d understand
The ______ that come over me like hourglass sand

But you’re busy and I can only get a ______ of your attention
So I’ll move on to ______ who can break with convention

I should not ______ you to pick me out of your crowd
My heart is ______ and my boasts are not loud

If it’s to be then I’ll see you when the ______  is right
for me to change your ______ and bring my own light.

Copyright © 1960-2016 Lawrence J. J. Leonard  All rights reserved.

Author: SpindoctorUSA

Read about it here: https://marsearth.wordpress.com/about/

Leave a Reply

