MarsEarth

Old world wisdom, new world insight – poems, poetry, philosophy, dreams, commentary, ideas

First things first

Leave a comment

by Lawrence J. J. Leonard

A willingness to help,
the aura of a loving spirit,
and your nurturing love
begins it all.

I climb a mole hill and you give it a mountain name.
I finish a few chores and you proclaim me Champion.
I tell you my secrets.
You give great advice.

Dragons rain fire,
the Reaper swings his scythe,
clouds turn dark and thunderous.
A quiet place where I am calm
is you.

Some days I am the windshield.
Most days I am the bug.
In every case I am travelling because of you,
and the destination is always worth it.

You like to dance and pull me along.
I like to dance and it makes you laugh.
It’s fun when we listen to music together.

Better a real bad experience with you near
than a SuperVictory while alone.
Your presence is a gift.
It has no equal.

First things first.
I love you more today than yesterday.
Yes,
almost forgot that one.

Copyright © 1960-2016 Lawrence J. J. Leonard  All rights reserved

Author: SpindoctorUSA

Read about it here: https://marsearth.wordpress.com/about/

Leave a Reply

