over and over again?

by Lawrence J. J. Leonard

Is that the song on the radio with the beat
and melody combo to move both feet
that turned into the saddest tune
over and over again?

There in the moonlight is it a dangerous lover?
Think it will be alright, alright when it’s over
because they’re into you?

You’re side by side, whisper ‘Let me love you’.
It hurts to see this now I am left lonely, too.
Nothing I can do.Blueish moon

Everyday in every way
my red turns into blue
with every smile that you give away.
Nothing I can do.

Is that broken heart making like a pounding rain,
tap tap tapping, sad days insane,
pulling the soul down too soon
over and over again?

New family time, all dressed to the nines
I wish you were here but can’t call up your line.
It brakes my heart in two.

Read all the hype, the Weston road grapevine
No redemption without or with you so fine.
Nothing I can do.

Everyday in every way
still here and faithful true,
for just one dance and not just child’s play.
Nothing I can do.

Did the music and words express how you felt
without style without grace was a hard blow dealt
through the emptiness of the first full moon
over and over again?

Everyday in every way
my red turns into blue
with every smile that you give away.
Nothing I can do.
Nothing I can do.

Copyright © 1960-2016 Lawrence J. J. Leonard  All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

