His Privilege

by Lawrence J. J. Leonard

It is His privilege to conceal things from me,
like a King
His privilege.

I cannot understand the height of Heaven,
the size of the Earth,
or all the things that go on in His mind.

But like silver
I become Sterling
when He takes away the dross; I am ready for crafting.

It is His privilege to conceal things from us,
like a King
His privilege.

We cannot understand the height of Heaven,
the size of the Earth,
or all the things that go on in His mind.

But like silver
we become Sterling,
when He takes away the dross; we are ready for crafting.

So, I wait for His invitation
in order to not be sent away.

I have received a gift.
You are that gift from Heaven.
All this world had to offer is like honey.

I put my trust in You,
and I love You deeply.

I put my trust in You,
and I love You deeply.

Copyright © 1960-2016 Lawrence J. J. Leonard All rights reserved

Leave a Reply

