MarsEarth

Old world wisdom, new world insight – poems, poetry, philosophy, dreams, commentary, ideas

Not as we know it

Leave a comment

by Lawrence J. J. Leonard

It is life, but not as we know it:
Vampire in the sunlight.

I see you and appreciate you,
and honestly love you, despite your hunger.

All the honesty I can muster is
pure truth straight from my lips.

What we can be is all anyone wants.
Just use all that has been learned.

See? You can be persuasive.
This is the leadership recipe.

I enjoy talking about the sun and the moon.
If you want, I’ll tell their secrets.

When everyone is looking, I give you the cup of life.
Alone time is for the final transformation.

Happiness is the sound of your voice,
repeating the vision with clarity.

But you need to bleed less.
I won’t sit back and watch you fail.

Read aloud the text of the ancients
and its comforting cadence.

A new voice is on the radio,
the electric persuader of midnight.

A new icon of practice
is the high noon example.

I am committed to have your back.
When I turn around, I still do.

What we need to change is
our change in the plan.

Victory has 100 eyes,
while failure is blind unto death.

A new standard for a redeemed life:
Outlive the critics.

Copyright © 1960-2016 Lawrence J. J. Leonard All rights reserved.

Author: SpindoctorUSA

Read about it here: https://marsearth.wordpress.com/about/

Leave a Reply

