MarsEarth

Old world wisdom, new world insight – poems, poetry, philosophy, dreams, commentary, ideas

Something less

Leave a comment

by Lawrence J. J. Leonard

I’m a celebrity
Do they know who I am?
I’m a celebrity
No stopping this jam
I’m a celebrity
I am a celebrity

After she left, there we were
the two of us searching in a blur

So young. I thought 40 was new
20. Wanderlust surrounded you.

Seeking shelter for both of us,
my child and me. Cry. Step off the bus.

Late with the after-party crew
too many obscenities for you.

Home now more than I thought I could
Critics hope I go away for good

Songs I sing of my soulful past
with a new heart stirring now to cast.

Reflecting on how I should speak
Turning the tables takes a full week.

I’m a celebrity
Do they know who I am?
I’m a celebrity
Cry. Bet. Lie anagram       
I’m a celebrity             
I am a celebrity

Everywhere at once, I’m a joke
Sarcasm and humor hope I choke.

My child sees the evolution
of conversation’s indigo tone.

All secrets can be known just ask
Do you feel you are up for the task?

I’m a celebrity
Do they know who I am?
I’m a celebrity
Says the god, made Ram
I’m a celebrity
I am a celebrity

You are not a puppet with strings
Hate is measured by many wrong things
Try not to fall for the hype – don’t buy it
You’ll surely die, if you’re warned then you try it.

No stopping it
No stopping
No stopping it
No stopping

Follow Proverbs and Confucius
Your best laid plans will show your genius

However much you need to say,
Loose your tongue once and then you will pay

Insight is more than what you see!
Don’t be less than what you’re supposed to be.

I’m a celebrity
Do they know who I am? (Believe in something)
I’m a celebrity
No stopping this jam (The Needs of the many)
I’m a celebrity
Do they know who I am? (The needs of the One)
I am a celebrity
I am a celebrity
I am a celebrity

Copyright © 1960-2016 Lawrence J. J. Leonard All rights reserved.

Author: SpindoctorUSA

Read about it here: https://marsearth.wordpress.com/about/

Leave a Reply

