What is personal well-being?

by Lawrence J. J. Leonard

There exists a “directional causality” how we achieve at work
and how happy we are with our personal well-being.

What is personal well-being?
The way we handle stress.
Do we get mad or look for help?

The manner in which we interact with people.
Do we see others with disdain or with gratitude?

If I am in the habit of keeping good habits,
chances are I can manage success.
But, I must choose to be happy:
– on the inside
– where my heart lies
– at the core of my being
– for all the right reasons
– because I deserve it
– because I don’t have the time to be a grumble bunny
– because this positive attitude cultivates positive attitudes.

Easy to say?
No.
No, it is not.

Jesus could not get the Scribes to understand the simplicity of positive words.

“And getting into a boat he crossed over and came to his own city.
And behold, some people brought to him a paralytic, lying on a bed.
And when Jesus saw their faith, he said to the paralytic,
“Take heart, my son; your sins are forgiven.”

And behold, some of the scribes said to themselves,
“This man is blaspheming.”

But Jesus, knowing their thoughts, said,
“Why do you think evil in your hearts?
For which is easier, to say, ‘Your sins are forgiven,’
or to say, ‘Rise and walk’?”

.                                                                                    ~ Matthew 9:1-5

Be free.

Say the words over yourself that empower you
no matter if at work or at home or with friends or alone.

I choose to be happy.
I like this choice.
I bring joy because I am capable.

Copyright © 1960-2015 Lawrence J. J. Leonard  All rights reserved

Leave a Reply

