MarsEarth

Old world wisdom, new world insight – poems, poetry, philosophy, dreams, commentary, ideas

What I keep telling myself (The Entrepreneur’s Credo)

Leave a comment

by Lawrence J. J. Leonard

No matter how many times I get told ‘no’
this is what I keep telling myself:
that it does not matter

because I know what it takes to make
the system of my life or my business function, fluid,
successful
and flexible.
And this is what counts in life.

Even if I believe that G_d is not listening,
or is letting me find myself,
or ‘you wanted Free Will so now deal with it,’
or if He/She/It thinks of me as only
a clump of quirky molecules in Four Dimensional Space.

No matter the being,
no matter the concept,
no matter the purpose of purpose!

I know what it takes.
It takes me.

So, I remind myself each and every day:
‘It takes me to make it work.
It takes me to believe when no one else will.
It takes me to pull my weight.
It takes me to want to give.
It takes me to bring the good.
It takes me to ask for help.
It takes me to be a good example.
It takes me to pray when all is great and when all seems lost.
It takes me to agree.
It takes me to support each goal in my life.
This is the essence of winning.”

I have something to contribute,
and I must do so today.

“It takes me to make it work.
 This is the essence of winning.”

Please see these lyrics below and have the best 24 hours of your life!

 “Winning”     <— click here to listen to Santana’s song

written by Russell Glyn Ballard

One day I was on the ground
When I needed a hand
Then it couldn’t be found
I was so far down that I couldn’t get up
You know and one day I was one of life’s losers

Even my friends were my accusers
In my head I lost before I begun

I had a dream but it turned to dust
And what I thought was love
That must have been lust
I was living in style
When the walls fell in
And when I played my hand
I looked like a joker

Turn around
Fate must have woke her
‘Cause Lady Luck,
she was waiting outside the door

I’m winning
I’m winning
I’m winning
I’m winning
I’m winning
And I don’t intend on losing again

Too bad it belonged to me
It was the wrong time and not meant to be
It took a long time and I’m new born now
I can see the day that I bleed for
If it’s agreed that there’s a need
To play the game
and to win again

I’m winning
I’m winning
I’m winning
I’m winning
I’m winning
And I don’t intend on losing again

I had a dream but it turned to dust
And what I thought was love
That must have been lust
I was living in style
When the walls fell in
And when I played my hand
I looked like a joker

Turn around
Fate must have woke her
‘Cause Lady Luck,
she was waiting outside the door

I’m winning
I’m winning
I’m winning
I’m winning
I’m winning
And I don’t intend on losing again

PEACE

Copyright © 1960-2017 Lawrence J. J. Leonard All rights reserved.

Author: SpindoctorUSA

Read about it here: https://marsearth.wordpress.com/about/

Leave a Reply

