In my hands

by Lawrence J. J. Leonard

In my hands you put some trust
then clasp our hands together.

We have a relationship
which can’t be broken by time.

When you let go I put hope
in your smile as I depart.

Forever is just moments
until we see each other.

What then, if I lost my hands
but kept our love bond growing?

Can you trust someone without
the means to touch you again?

Will knowing how much you mean
to me be enough for you?

Each day the fear you’ll let go
subsides. Your arms on me.

The possibility begs
the question if we can be.

Now, the choice is in my hands.

Copyright © 1960-2015 Lawrence J. J. Leonard  All rights reserved

Leave a Reply

