Cupid deranged

by Lawrence J. J. Leonard, 1983

He winged arrow struck me clean.
Yes. Ran straight through my heart.
No longer am I to believe
that LOVE and I will part.

Happy the arrow that pierced me!
Now filled with joy am I
because I now taste ecstasy
from the depths of the sea to the sky.

Cupid, what happens to sadness?
Is it now gone forever?
Soon! LOVE and only happiness
from the depths of the sea to the sky.

With LOVE I will be united
while gazing into LOVE’s eyes.
LOVE will whisper as the wind,
“Never will you cry.”

My emotions begin to heighten.
Strange!
Should bright colors fade?

Peculiar, archer, your arrow…
my life…
to rest…
has laid.

Wrong
%v¥#η&
arrow!

Copyright © 1960-2015 Lawrence J. J. Leonard  All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

