morning, noon and night

By Lawrence J. J. Leonard, 1977

It is so good to see you in class
the way you laugh makes me forget
that I come hear to speak Spanish
and learn something about life.

You are teaching me things that
cannot be found in our text books 
we have fun, don’t we? 
Even though you sit way up towards the front.

I am back here with the boring,
the bored, and all their false boredom
one day I will get the courage
to ask you for some help.

Have never been to Mexico City
and would want to go with you…
back with you…
forward with you…

So, how’s Math? I will ask you tomorrow.
I think about these things each
morning, noon, & night
can’t wait to see you again

Copyright © 1960-2015 Lawrence J. J. Leonard  All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

