MarsEarth

Old world wisdom, new world insight – poems, poetry, philosophy, dreams, commentary, ideas

The Water Tree – Дерево в воде – L’arborescence de l’eau

Leave a comment

by Lawrence J. J. Leonard, 2010

(In Russian and French below)

Centered in stillness, as a single bird flies to the water’s edge,
the water tree’s shade is not for me.
Leafy wings spread above the mirror pond as guppies dart out of the shadows.

    
A cool breeze soothes my face.
These stoic waters are not moved.
Only the smallest of branches stir in the wake.
The water tree commands the sky and the light, and now the wind, too.

I think I shall take a boat, and touch that wonderful trunk.
Before the spring sun can bake my neck red,
I head into a canoe and disturb the sleeping deep.

Paddling closer it is so majestic – can’t concentrate on the oars.
So, I drift.
The new current softly waves me past the water tree.
Peaceful, the two of us.
Breathing the same air.

It is concerned with what I might have planned.
Will an ax bring it crashing into a watery grave?
No.
I am concerned with what I won’t do anymore.

Will its branches give up their loftiness to hug my crown with force?
No.

We are at peace.
Stillness surrounds us.
I join its shade, and, in my delight, its surly reflection.

~~~~

(В России)

Дерево в воде

Я тихо. Птица летит к краю воды.
Есть листья на воде. Они отображаются в крылья.
Вода – это зеркало с мало рыбы под поверхность.

Я система охлаждения бриз на мое лицо.
Но вода не двигаться.
Очень маленький ветви дерева начать танцевать.
Дерево в воде команд небо и света и ветра.

На лодке. Нажмите на панели дерева соединительной линии!
Давайте делать это до весны.

Я наверняка будет красным от солнца.
Здесь является каноэ. Я нарушить воды.

Ближе к Majestic дерево. Я ракетки на катере.
Нет никаких средств. Я постепенно исчезает.
В настоящее время принимает меня за дерево.
Мы мирные, нас обоих.
Мы дышим одним и тем же воздухом.

Дерево чувствует мое присутствие.
Не думаю, что положить ax уничтожить его?
Нет.
Я думаю с этим я не буду делать этого.

В ветви вниз по моей голове с большой силой?
Нет. Мы

в мире.
Мы окружены египетские пирамиды.

Я являюсь частью в тени.
Моя Радость, в свое отражение в воде.

~~~

(en Français)

L’arborescence de l’eau

Centré dans l’immobilité, comme un seul oiseau vole à bord de l’eau,
l’ombre de l’arborescence d’eau n’est pas pour moi.
Ailes largement au-dessus avec des feuilles de l’étang miroir comme les guppies dart sortir de l’ombre.

Une brise fraîche apaise mon visage.
Ces eaux stoïque ne sont pas déplacés.
Seul le plus petit des branches remuer dans la foulée.
L’arborescence d’eau commandes le ciel et la lumière, et maintenant le vent, trop.

Je pense que je vais prendre un bateau, et touchez cette merveilleuse tronc.
Avant le soleil de printemps pourront cuire ma nuque rouge,
Je vais dans un canot. Je dérangerai l’eau.

Je pagaie la canne plus près. L’arborescence est majestueux.
Je ne peux plus se concentrer. Donc, je derive.
L’actuel pousse au-delà de l’arborescence.
Pacifique, deux d’entre nous.
Respirer le même air.

Il est préoccupé de ce que je pourrais avoir planifié.
Sera une hache amener s’écraser dans une tombe aquatique?
Non.
Je suis préoccupé par ce que je ne vais pas faire plus.

Ses branches abandonner leur noblesse à frapper ma tête?
Non.

Nous sommes en paix.
L’immobilité nous entoure.
Je me joins à son ombre, et, à ma grande joie, le grincheux réflexion.

 

Copyright © 1960-2015 Lawrence J. J. Leonard  All rights reserved. 

Author: SpindoctorUSA

Read about it here: https://marsearth.wordpress.com/about/

Leave a Reply

