MarsEarth

Old world wisdom, new world insight – poems, poetry, philosophy, dreams, commentary, ideas

Sharon Shara like

Leave a comment

by Lawrence J. J. Leonard

We meet in the middle, you and I.
Ours is but to reasonably try.
Get a feeling that’s extreme?
I’d rather with a lurid dream.

Does it matter that you’re icy,
but I’m fire, though we’re spicy?
You stop the anger, slow my pain.
I put you on your feet again.

Complementary. Puzzle pieces.
You command din. I ask it ceases.
So many avenues in your brain.
I just want a single lane.

You get a thrill when life is dicey.
I prefer quiet which can be pricey.
Morning hatches your other scheme,
but night is when I join the team.

Ours is but to reasonably try.
We meet in the middle, you and I.

Copyright © 1960-2015 Lawrence J. J. Leonard  All rights reserved.

Author: SpindoctorUSA

Read about it here: https://marsearth.wordpress.com/about/

Leave a Reply

