MarsEarth

Old world wisdom, new world insight – poems, poetry, philosophy, dreams, commentary, ideas

This is honesty in love

Leave a comment

When it’s time to tell the truth,
just express love and be vulnerable.

by Lawrence J. J. Leonard

Erasure
‘ A Little Respect ‘
Songwriters: Andy Bell / Vince Clarke

I try to discover
A little something to make me sweeter

Oh baby refrain
from breaking my heart

I’m so in love with you
I’ll be forever blue
That you gimme no reason
Why you make-a-me work so hard?

That you give me no
That you give me no
That you give me no
That you give me no

Soul,
I hear you calling
Oh baby please
give a little respect to me

And if I should falter
Would you open you arms out to me?

We can make love not war
and live at peace with our hearts

I’m so in love with you
I’ll be forever blue
What religion or reason
Could drive a man to forsake his lover?

Don’t you tell me no
Don’t you tell me no
Don’t you tell me no
Don’t you tell me no

Soul,
I hear you calling
Oh baby please
give a little respect to me

I’m so in love with you
I’ll be forever blue
That you gimme no reason
You know you make-a-me work so hard

That you give me no
That you give me no
That you give me no
That you give me no

Soul,
 I hear you calling
Oh baby please
give a little respect to me

Soul,
I hear you calling
Oh baby please
give a little respect to me

Copyright © 1960-2015 Lawrence J. J. Leonard  All rights reserved.

Author: SpindoctorUSA

Read about it here: https://marsearth.wordpress.com/about/

Leave a Reply

