MarsEarth

Old world wisdom, new world insight – poems, poetry, philosophy, dreams, commentary, ideas

I need you (to say goodbye)

Leave a comment

by Lawrence J. J. Leonard, 2014

It is also in French below. 

Every morning you wake up. I need you.
Every time I count my luck,
Every chance we drink and sup.
When my dreams all dry up.

 I need you.

As the sun gets high in the sky. I need you.
Whenever I get teary eyed.
When the world makes me cough and sigh.
Hopeless, but I still try.
That’s when I need you.

I need you to take my hand
Be with me through it all.
I need you to take a stand
and push me to defy all the wrong things
I need you for.

 I need you – – – to say goodbye.

At the moment my heart breaks, I need you.
When I get fever and bellyaches.
If I’m up against the stakes
so high my boots will quake.
I need you.

From California to Kansas, I need you.
from Post until to Lampassas
though Mobile and Manassas
from Maine to Rocky Mountain passes
I need you.

Just raise your arm and flick your wrist
I’ll do the same.
You catch my drift?
You never once could resist
a chance not to be there for me.

Every time I try to sleep. I need you.
When frogs make their nighttime peeps.
When your cat creeps back to me
I fall into the deep.

 I need you.

When its dark before the dawn.
I need you.
I’ve got the Twilight Zone on.
As the baby starts to yawn
you can see your clothes upon the lawn.

 I still need you.

I need you to say good bye.

~~~~

 En français

J’ai besoin de vous (de dire adieu)

par Lawrence J. J. Leonard, 2014

Chaque matin vous vous réveillez. J’ai besoin de vous.
Chaque fois que je considère ma chance,
toutes les chances que nous buvons et sup.
Lorsque mes rêves tous les tarir.
J’ai besoin de vous.

Comme le soleil est haut dans le ciel. J’ai besoin de vous.
Chaque fois que j’en ai les larmes aux yeux.
Lorsque le monde me fait tousser et soupir.
Désespérée, mais j’ai toujours essayer.
C’est alors que j’ai besoin de vous.

J’ai besoin de vous pour prendre ma part
être avec moi à travers tout cela.
J’ai besoin de vous pour prendre position
et me pousser à défier toutes les mauvaises choses que
j’ai besoin de vous pour.
J’ai besoin de vous – – – de dire au revoir.

Pour l’instant mon coeur se brise, j’ai besoin de vous.
Lorsque je reçois une fièvre et mal au ventre.
Si je me suis
heurter à cotes au jeu
tellement élevé mes bottes tremblent.
J’ai besoin de vous.

À partir de la Californie au Kansas, j’ai besoin de vous.
De poste jusqu’à Lampassas
à travers Mobile et Manassas,
du Maine jusqu’à les passes Rocky Mountain. J’ai besoin de vous.

Relever simplement votre bras et feuilletez votre poignet
je vais faire la même chose.
Vous attraper mon or Drift?
Vous n’avez jamais une fois pourrait résister à
une chance de ne pas être là pour moi.

Chaque fois que j’essaie de dormir. J’ai besoin de vous.
Lorsque les grenouilles font leur nuit clins d’oeil.
Quand votre chat creeps Retour à moi
je tombe dans la profonde.
J’ai besoin de vous.

Quand il fait noir avant l’aube.
J’ai besoin de vous.
J’ai The Twilight Zone.
Comme le bébé commence à bâiller
vous pouvez voir vos vêtements sur la pelouse.
J’ai encore besoin de vous.

J’ai besoin de vous pour lui dire adieu.

Copyright © 1960-2015 Lawrence J. J. Leonard  All rights reserved.

Author: SpindoctorUSA

Read about it here: https://marsearth.wordpress.com/about/

Leave a Reply

