Texas skies in 2015

This is the reason why Texas kept missing the conjunction of Jupiter and Venus in the night sky all June.  <sigh>

Average White Band
Cloudy
Album: Cut the Cake

Cloudy,
It used to be so easy just to love you
Now babe,
You seem to have a million problems on your mind
At the one time

Cloudy, don’t you drift away, no,
Cloudy, don’t you drift away
I feel like I’m loosing you
Slowly but surely,
Oh babe, oh babe

Maybe
I could be the one to help you
Solve all those things,
Just try,
All you have to do is
Open that door
What are you waiting for?

Cloudy, don’t you drift away, no, baby,
Cloudy, don’t you drift away
Said I feel like I’m loosing you
Slowly but surely,
Oh babe, oh babe, yeah.

Whatcha trying to prove
by turning me away
You’re killing my love
Oh oh oh oh
What we had.

Is it really dead?
is it really dead?
Cloudy, don’t you drift away,
Cloudy, don’t you drift away,

I feel like I’m loosing you
Slowly but surely,
Oh babe, oh babe.

LOVE THIS BAND!

‘Cloudy’ audio here

Copyright © 1960-2015 Lawrence J. J. Leonard  All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

