MarsEarth

Old world wisdom, new world insight – poems, poetry, philosophy, dreams, commentary, ideas

More than satisfied customers

Leave a comment

by Lawrence J. J. Leonard

If they like us, then they buy from us.  This is a well-known psychological fact of transactions among Human entities.

Do I really know my own potential to do the right thing, the best thing, the customer service excellence thing? How do others view me?

To borrow some clichés: “Is my head on straight?” and “Are all my toys in one sack?”

And how do I handle all the things I need to accomplish
– when the phone does not ring?
– when that email does not arrive?
– when the clicks on the web page haven’t spiked as expected?
– when the boss doesn’t review my submissions (but then I do the same to my own team) ?
– when I only nod instead of greet certain customers with a smile and acknowledgement?

Do I blame my schedule or the pace of my position or the nature of the business?

Do NOT blame anybody or anything.

Go get a mirror.

Look at that reflection and say, “Enough about me.

Let’s talk about me

Satisfying customers is my responsibility.
My performance is a result of my actions.
Doing more than the customer expects is my responsibility.
Visualizing the future is my responsibility.
And making my quota is my responsibility.
Valued connections makes follow-up my responsibility.

(STEGANOGRAPHY) Satisfying customers is a result of doing more, visualizing the future and making valued connections.

We can have more than satisfied customers, we can have LOYAL ones.

Lawrence J. J. Leonard  2001

Copyright © 1960-2015 All rights reserved.

Author: SpindoctorUSA

Read about it here: https://marsearth.wordpress.com/about/

Leave a Reply

